top of page

Score for string quartet (Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Violoncello)


The package includes:

Study score, Instrumental part Violin I, Instrumental part Violin II, Instrumental part Viola, Instrumental part Violoncello


I had been pursuing the musical theme of this piece for a long time. But the idea of composing specifically a quartet from it, was an unplanned and sudden inspiration. The notation was fully completed within two weeks.


The Quest was composed in the middle of the coronavirus crisis in Germany at the beginning of 2021. Desperation and the search for solutions and ways out were enormous. Nevertheless, my inspiration was not only to portray the collective search, but also the individual search in personal life. We are searching for something

that gives us peace. We are searching for a home, the love of our life, the meaning of life, fulfilment, destiny or for something we cannot define. The four instruments in particular embody and tell us about the different

directions of the human search.


For me, it is not a special achievement to burden the musicians with technically complicated phrases just to distinguish oneself. Those who focus on form have little or no content to offer. That is why it is a real challenge in my music to express the true content in the form of feelings, stories and human conditions. Composing or playing notes is not the purpose of music, especially not complicated compositions. Therefore, I believe that the most striking characteristic of a true musician is the sincere effort to convey the musical content and not to play to the gallery.


True music has a divine origin and therefore is clear, simple, sincere, and flows from heart to heart. Serving this flow is the greatest challenge of every true musician, which he can only fulfil with love and devotion.


This composition is dedicated to everyone who loves the truth, lives the truth and who helps others.


Saeed Habibzadeh

June 2021

The Quest (2nd Edition) - String Quartet

VAT Included |
  • Title: The Quest

    Composer: Saeed Habibzadeh

    Opus: 8

    Publisher: Beyond Notes Music Publishing

    Published: December 2021

    Instrumentation: String quartet

    Key: C minor

    Dedication: -

    Playing time: ca. 9:00 min

    Bars: 311

    Pages: 28 (Score), 8 (Violin I), 8 (Violin II), 12 (Viola), 8 (Violoncello)

    Edition: 2nd

    Score format: Softcover

    Height: 30,5 cm

    Width: 23,0 cm

    Weight: 290 g

    Order Number: BNSH 08-D2

    ISBN: 978-3-96974-230-3

    ISMN: 979-0-50293-230-5

bottom of page