Composition for Organ

Score for Organ

 

In January 2020, a wonderful friend suggested the idea of composing an organ work. She began to write down a theme for organ that I had planned for an orchestral instrumentation. I found the idea interesting, but not necessarily remarkable. But when she showed me the notes and played them to me, I saw the true potential of this theme, which literally called for being realised.

 

So I started to notate the piece in late January 2020. It was completed in July 2020. My fear of not having sufficient knowledge and experience regarding organ compositions was soon pushed aside after notating the first pages. My love for my heavenly Father and music easily made up for what I lacked in knowledge and experience.

 

This is how my first organ work came into being.

A composition that grew out of love and un-conditional devotion.

The Toccata und Fuge zur Ehre Gottes is a musical representation of the encounter with the Almighty. It describes the most diverse feelings, moods, fears and joys, but also the sight of the unimaginable dimensions of divine creation. It portrays the divine harmony and gives us a deep insight into eternity. Whoever listens with the heart, is led into a dimension of creation, from which he returns changed and deeply touched.

 

The Toccata und Fuge zur Ehre Gottes was not only a compositional challenge, but will be a special pleasure for true organists.

 

This work is dedicated from the heart to my heavenly Father, our almighty God.

 

Saeed Habibzadeh

May 2021

 

Toccata und Fuge zur Ehre Gottes - Score for Organ

€24.90Price
VAT Included
  • Title: Toccata und Fuge zur Ehre Gottes

    Composer: Saeed Habibzadeh

    Publisher: Beyond Notes Music Publishing

    Published: May 2021

    Instrumentation: Organ work

    Key: F minor

    Dedicated to: the almighty God

    Playing time: ca. 19:00 min

    Score format: Softcover

    Edition: 1.

    Pages: 40

    Bars: 525

    Height: 30,5 cm

    Width: 23,0 cm

    Weight: 182 g

    ISBN: 978-3-96974-000-2

    ISMN: 979-0-50293-000-4

Komposition für Orgel

Partitur für Orgel

 

Im Januar 2020 entstand auf Anregung einer wunderbaren Freundin die Idee, ein Orgelwerk zu komponieren. Sie begann, ein Thema, das ich für eine Orchesterbesetzung vorgesehen hatte, für Orgel zu notieren. Ich fand die Idee interessant, aber nicht unbedingt beachtenswert. Doch als sie mir die Noten zeigte und vorspielte, erkannte ich das wahre Potenzial, das in diesem Thema schlummerte, und buchstäblich zur Verwirklichung rief.
So begann ich Ende Januar 2020 mit der Notation des Stückes. Fertig gestellt wurde es im Juli 2020. Meine Befürchtung, nicht über ausreichende Kenntnisse und Erfahrungen in Bezug auf Orgelkompositionen zu verfügen, musste ich nach den ersten Seiten der Notation bald völlig beiseiteschieben. Denn was mir an Wissen und Erfahrung fehlte, glich meine Liebe zu meinem himmlischen Vater und der Musik mit Leichtigkeit aus.
So entstand mein erstes Orgelwerk.
Eine Komposition, die aus Liebe und bedingungsloser Hingabe gediehen ist.
Die Toccata und Fuge zur Ehre Gottes ist eine musikalische Darstellung der Begegnung mit dem Allmächtigen. Sie beschreibt die unterschiedlichsten Gefühle, Gemütszustände, Ängste und Freuden, aber auch den Anblick der unvorstellbaren Dimensionen der göttlichen Schöpfung. Sie schildert uns die göttliche Harmonie und gewährt uns einen tiefen Einblick in die Ewigkeit. Wer mit dem Herzen hört, wird in eine Dimension der Schöpfung geführt, von der er verwandelt und zutiefst berührt zurückkommt.
Die Toccata und Fuge zur Ehre Gottes war nicht nur kompositorisch eine Herausforderung, sondern wird wahren Organisten eine besondere Freude sein.
Dieses Werk ist aus dem Herzen an meinen himmlischen Vater, unseren allmächtigen Gott gewidmet.

Saeed Habibzadeh
Mai 2021
 

Toccata und Fuge zur Ehre Gottes - Orgelpartitur

24,90 €Preis
inkl. MwSt.
  • Titel

    Toccata und Fuge zur Ehre Gottes

    Komponist

    Saeed Habibzadeh

    Verlag

    Beyond Notes Music Publishing

    Veröffentlicht

    Mai 2021

    Instrumentation

    Orgelwerk

    Tonart

    F-moll

    Widmung

    dem Allmächtigen Gott

    Spieldauer

    ca. 19:00 min

    Partiturformat

    Softcover

    Auflage

    1.

    Seiten

    40

    Takte

    525

    Höhe

    30,5 cm

    Breite

    23,0 cm

    Gewicht

    182 g

    ISBN

    978-3-96974-000-2

    ISMN

    979-0-50293-000-4