String quartet (Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Violoncello)

 

I had been pursuing the musical theme of this piece for a long time. But the idea of composing specifically a quartet from it, was an unplanned and sudden inspiration. The notation was fully completed within two weeks.

Die Suche was composed in the middle of the coronavirus crisis in Germany at the beginning of 2021. Desperation and the search for solutions and ways out were enormous. Nevertheless, my inspiration was not only to portray the collective search, but also the search in personal life. We are searching for something that gives us peace when we find it. We are searching for a home, the love of our life, the meaning of life, fulfilment, destiny or for something we cannot define. The four instruments in particular embody and tell us about the different directions of the human search.

For me, it is not a special achievement to burden the musicians with technically complicated phrases just to distinguish oneself. Those who focus on form have little or no content to offer. That is why it is a real challenge in my music to express the true content in the form of feelings, stories and human conditions. Composing or playing notes is not the purpose of music, especially not complicated compositions. True music is simple and sincere and flows from heart to heart. Serving this flow is the greatest challenge of any true musician, which he can only meet with love and devotion.


The invisible string of these feelings and thoughts leads to a musical level that very few musicians ever reach. At this place my soul meets people like Anne-Sophie Mutter. To her this work is dedicated from the heart. Because she never left this place of divine music for the glamour of this world. May it be a joy to her.

Saeed Habibzadeh
June 2021

Die Suche - String quartet

€34.90Price
VAT Included |
  • Title: Die Suche

    Composer: Saeed Habibzadeh

    Opus: 8

    Publisher: Beyond Notes Music Publishing

    Published: July 2021

    Instrumentation: String quartet

    Key: C-minor

    Dedicated to: Anne-Sophie Mutter

    Playing time: ca. 9:00 min

    Bars: 311

    Pages: 28 (Score), 8 (Violin I), 8 (Violin II), 12 (Viola), 8 (Violoncello)

    Edition: 1.

    Score format: Softcover

    Height: 30,5 cm

    Width: 23,0 cm

    Weight: 290 g

    Order Number: BNSH 08-D

    ISBN: 978-3-96974-222-8

    ISMN: 979-0-50293-222-0

Streichquartett (Violine I, Violine II, Viola, Violoncello)

 

Das musikalische Thema dieses Stückes verfolgte mich schon länger. Doch die Idee, daraus ausgerechnet ein Quartett zu komponieren, war eine ungeplante und plötzliche Inspiration. Die Notation war innerhalb von zwei Wochen vollständig fertiggestellt.

 

Die Suche entstand mitten in der Zeit der Corona-Krise in Deutschland Anfang 2021. Die Verzweiflung und die Suche nach Lösungen und Auswegen waren groß. Doch meine Inspiration war nicht nur die kollektive, sondern auch die Suche im persönlichen Leben zu schildern. Wir suchen nach etwas, das uns Frieden gibt, wenn wir es finden. Wir suchen ein Zuhause, die Liebe des Lebens, den Sinn des Lebens, die Erfüllung, unsere Bestimmung oder etwas, was wir nicht definieren können. Gerade die vier Instrumente verkörpern und erzählen von den unterschiedlichen Strömungen der menschlichen Suche.

 

Für mich ist es keine besondere Leistung, die Musiker mit technisch komplizierten Einlagen zu belasten, nur um sich zu profilieren. Wer seinen Schwerpunkt auf die Form legt, hat wenig bis keinen Inhalt anzubieten. Deshalb ist es bei meiner Musik eine echte Herausforderung, die wahren Inhalte in Form von Gefühlen, Geschichten und menschlichen Zuständen zum Ausdruck zu bringen. Noten komponieren oder spielen ist nicht der Sinn der Musik, erst recht nicht komplizierte Kompositionen. Wahre Musik ist einfach und aufrichtig und fließt von Herz zu Herz. Diesem Fluss zu dienen ist die größte Herausforderung eines jeden wahren Musikers, die er nur mit Liebe und Hingabe erfüllen kann.

 

Der unsichtbare Faden dieser Gefühle und Gedanken führt zu einer musikalischen Ebene, die ganz wenige Musiker je erreichen. An diesem Ort trifft meine Seele solche wie Anne-Sophie Mutter. Ihr ist dieses Werk von Herzen gewidmet. Denn sie hat diesen Ort der göttlichen Musik nie für den Glanz dieser Welt verlassen. Möge es ihr eine Freude sein.

 

Saeed Habibzadeh

Juni 2021

Die Suche - Streichquartett

34,90 €Preis
inkl. MwSt. |
  • Titel

    Die Suche

    Komponist

    Saeed Habibzadeh

    Opus

    8

    Verlag

    Beyond Notes Music Publishing

    Veröffentlicht

    Juli 2021

    Instrumentation

    Streichquartett

    Tonart

    C-moll

    Widmung

    Anne-Sophie Mutter

    Spieldauer

    ca. 9:00 min

    Takte

    311

    Seiten

    28 (Partitur), 8 (Violine I), 8 (Violine II), 12 (Viola), 8 (Violoncello)

    Auflage

    1.

    Partiturformat

    Softcover

    Höhe

    30,5 cm

    Breite

    23,0 cm

    Gewicht

    290 g

    Bestellnummer

    BNSH 08-D

    ISBN

    978-3-96974-222-8

    ISMN

    979-0-50293-222-0